Please note: This feature is available for business users only. Check out our plans.
Blocks are the fundamental building elements of your template design. They define how your template is structured and divided. To make it as easy as possible, we provide predefined blocks in our template editor to divide your template into different columns.
Once you have filled a block with content and personalized it, you can save the block and reuse it in other templates.
To save a block you have to select the corresponding icon in the lower right corner of the element.
Now you can assign a category and various tags to the block. Choose the category and tags in a way you can easily retrieve the block. Then save your settings.
Once a block is saved, you can find it below the blank content blocks. Now you can simply drag the block into your template and edit it as needed. In the overview, only two of the saved content blocks are displayed per category. To see all content blocks, you have to select the corresponding category.
You can now use the saved blocks in any of your templates. Of course, you can delete single blocks if you don't need them anymore.
If you want to learn more about the possibilities of using blocks, check out our article on responsive content blocks.